The department of fisheries was established as one of the first four faculties of MCUFAF.  The faculty of fisheries is an excellent academic institution in the field of fisheries and aquatic sciences. The Faculty of Fisheries is composed of five fields: Aquaculture, Fishery biology, Fishery management, Fishery product and Marine science.The faculty aims to contribute knowledge to society and the nation. The faculty also aims to produce quality graduates capable of developing fishery industrials.

Department of Fisheries
Deparment Centre/Division
1. Office of Secretary 1. Academic Supporting Division
2. Deparment of Fishery Management
3. Deparment of Fishery Biology
4. Deparment of Fishery Products
5. Deparment of Aquaculture
6. Deparment of Marine Science